MEET THE TEAM

Asher Sievey - Pre school Owner and Manager

In January 2015, i took over ownership and management at Willow Tree Pre School.

I love my job at Willow Tree and am very passionate about the care and education provided for early years children. I have always worked in childcare, so have many years experience. When i left school i studied for my Nursery nurse diploma, and have since completed a foundation degree in early childhood studies. I have worked in nurseries, play centres, after school clubs, in private houses as a nanny and also ran my own childminding business from home for a few years.

I live in Timperley with my family. My children and my dogs keep me busy. In my spare time I enjoy walking, going to the gym and socialising with friends & family.

I have a great staff team at willow tree and feel that we really do work well together providing a wonderful environment for the children to learn through play.

Jemma Lamb - Deputy Manager

Hello, My name is Jemma and I am proud to be a member of Willow Tree joining the loveliest team of ladies in 2020.

I have a Teaching Assistant qualification and over 10 years experience working in early years settings. I am extremely passionate about supporting a child’s development in the early stages of life.

In my spare time I am kept busy with my two daughters, we enjoy family days out and quality time together. I also like to socialise with my friends whilst enjoying some nice food and drink in my “spare spare” time.
I try to keep active with gym classes, walks and bike rides.

Jane Clark

An English graduate from a web development/design background who got the bug for working with young children after voluntary work in early years setting. A previous role as a qualified gymnastics coach also gave me the yen for supporting children’s confidence and learning. Currently, I hold an NVQ qualification in Level 3 Early Years Educator.

I find there are never enough hours in the day because I enjoy reading, yoga, walking, listening to music, messing about on guitars, sewing, crafts and dress making. I was introduced to yoga by my Grandma and I have played the guitar, sang and written songs in bands who featured in music magazines. Rough Trade asked to sell one of my band’s records.

My precious moments are spent with my family. You may find us at a museum, art gallery, enjoying a country walk, exploring a city, swimming, playing rugby, tennis or football in the park or at home dancing to my daughter’s favourite band – ABBA.

Paula Sievey

Hello, I am Paula and I joined the Willow Tree team in 2016.

Before my time at willow tree I was a childminder from my home setting, and have been a nanny. I also worked in catering for many years, including a job as the nursery cook.

I live in the lovely town of Altrincham and I enjoy socialising with friends and spending time with family. I am a Mother and a Nana to 5 fantastic grandchildren, who love coming to Nana’s house be spoilt!

I enjoy cooking, baking, swimming and reading. I am a social butterfly and never turn down an invitation!

Asher is my daughter and I love working with the willow tree team.

Louise Thompson

My name is Louise Thompson and I have been a member of the team at Willow Tree since 2017.

I have a keen interest in childcare and early years development/education, and have over 20 years experience in this area.

Away from work my interests include; badminton, reading, walking, travel, good food, and most of all, family.

I live locally with my husband and our beautiful daughter. Oh, and I mustn’t forget the dog and cat!

I love working with all the children and team at Willow Tree, and thoroughly enjoy helping our children develop in their all-important early years.

Margriet Cretier

Hi, I’m Margriet and I work at Willow Tree. I enjoy working here with my amazing colleagues. I have been in several jobs as a dinnerlady, playworker, clubleader, roomleader and assistant teacher at a primary school, also managing the afterschool club at my local school. I’ve gained a lot of knowledge and qualifications over the years and attended several training courses all related to the Early Years Foundation.

I love my job and I am passionate about young children being given an unforgettable learning experience here at Willow Tree.